Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 16th, 2012

Well, my husband and I have an empty nest, with that God has opened a door for me to become a consultant with Blessings Unlimited. Blessings Unlimited was founded by DaySpring, the world’s leading producer of Christian greeting cards.  Click here to be able to view my website, order products, then have them delivered directly to your home, or even schedule a gathering if you like.
I have been looking at their products for the last year, not even realizing it possible to sell these products. Blessings Unlimited offers a unique blend of business and ministry with exclusive home decor items and gifts created to encourage hearts, build relationships, and bring beauty to the place where you live.

When our youngest son graduated from high school and Dad passed away earlier this year, I knew I would eventually need to find something to do with my time. I have been asking God to bring exactly the right opportunity into my life so that I could have a business, but also a ministry at the same time. I see this as that opportunity. So many women among us are struggling or hurting in some way, in this product line there are things that you can use to bless and encourage the heart of another woman in your life.

I am hosting an open house on October 29th, 2012. I would love to have you come to my home anytime between 6-8pm to see some of the products. I will be serving a light supper.  I hope you will be able to come by for a while. Let me know if you have any questions, or if you would like to see a catalog. I look forward to helping you find ways to encourage the hearts of others. Please feel free to forward this information on the others. I am trying to get the word out and would appreciate your help.

Thank you so much,
Sheila

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gifts from God that blessed my heart today:

~confidence that my husband has in me, it sure carries me far when I am struggling

~ Daniel prayed, “We do not make requests of You because we are righteous, but because of Your great mercy.” Daniel 9:18

~Freddo’s words to God for me, and the tears that leaked slow from my eyes, as he cried out to our Father about what is concerning to me

~simple trust that God seeks

~sunshine and leaves, can’t thank Him enough for these lovely days

~sharing what we have with others

~finding a few restaurants downtown to try out some time

~for a grown son that got medicine today. He looks like he feels so rough, hard to not just pack him and that dog of his up and bring him home with me. Oh, I know he is capable of taking care of himself, but somewhere in my heart…he will never totally grow up, there will always be that memory of how young he was, and how lovingly he used to climb in my lap when he was sick. Great to remember how I rocked his sweet little body till he felt better.

~for that college son who confidently finished his first mid-term exam, studying feverishly for the next

~courage from the Lord to step outside of my comfort zone

~encouragement from friends

~figuring out how to change a door knob, kinda fun, even if I had to do it twice because I put it together wrong the first time…

~seeing the cool new windows that Mom had put in today

{Joy Dare} 3 gifts burning:

~the desire within my heart to truly be a blessing to others, not a burden

~this fear that creeps into my throat when I’m tempted to doing something outside of God’s strength, choosing my own instead…

~Don’t doubt in the dark, what God has shown you in the light… trying to keep this burning in the back of my mind

Read Full Post »